Who Would Win If Nutella Lemon Sugar Milk Flour And Eggs Had A Race - The Directory Group

Who would win if Nutella, Lemon & Sugar, Milk, Flour and Eggs had a race?

Find out at Alton’s annual pancake event! Alton Town Council’s traditional Pancake Race will be held on Shrove Tuesday, 13th February, during the school half term. Register on the day in the Public Gardens from 10.45am with the races commencing from 11.30am.

This year’s children’s race categories are as follows; Nutella for ages 2-4years (preschool) Lemon & Sugar for ages 4-7years (primary school) Milk for ages 8-11years (primary school) Flour ages 11-16years (secondary school) and Eggs the team relay race category (max. 8 people.)

Entrance is just £1.00 per child or £5.00 per team with medals and prizes for each race category winner and for the best fancy dress! Prizes have kindly been donated by Faye Bobillier, owner of ‘Sweet Chocolate’ in Westbrook Walk, Alton.

To add to the fun of the morning there will be delicious complimentary hot pancakes to eat, curtesy of the ‘Greater Alton Project Churches’ pancake station.

Town Mayor, Councillor Dean-Paul Phillips will be staring the races and be joined by Faye Bobillier to award the prizes to the race category winners and best dressed entrant on the day.

Alton Town Mayor said “The Pancake Race is always a fun way to kick off Alton Town Council’s event calendar. I am looking forward to seeing lots of people get into the spirit of the event and come along in their most spectacular fancy dress outfits. I am very grateful to Faye Bobillier for her continued support of the event and would like to extend my thanks to her for once again providing the prizes. I would also like to thank the members of the ‘Greater Alton Project Churches’ who always make sure that we are all well fed at the event.”

We are looking forward to what is sure to be a great day out for all and sampling some splendid homemade pancakes!

The Directory Group covers the following areas within Hampshire and West Sussex: Petersfield, Clanfield, Hayling Island, Cowplain, Waterlooville, Denmead, Purbrook, Widley, Farlington, Cosham, Drayton, Havant, Rowlands Castle, Emsworth, Southbourne, Westbourne, Bosham, and Meon Valley