The Rowans Hospice Is Taking Part In Kissmay - The Directory Group


Staff at The Rowans Hospice are encouraging local people to “send a kiss to someone you miss” on Friday 29th May. Hospice and palliative care charity, Care2Save, created the national campaign #KissMay to raise awareness and vital funds for hospices around Britain. Supporters are invited to participate by taking a ‘red lipstick selfie’ and sharing it on social media and by sending a text message with the words KISS29 £2 to 70070 to donate £2.

Britain’s 232 hospices need to collectively raise £1.8 million every day to ensure that these crucial services can continue to tirelessly support patients and their loved ones. The Rowans Hospice alone needs to raise more than £11,000 every day. Without the public’s support, Hospice Care would not be possible.

Ruth White, Chief Executive of The Rowans Hospice, said: “We’re incredibly proud to offer care to people who are living with life-limiting illnesses in Portsmouth and South East Hampshire. We have fantastic local support, however we still need to find new ways of raising funds to continue providing the care within the Hospice and local community. We hope that all of our supporters get on board with this campaign and share a ‘red lipstick selfie’ for #KissMay.

“Another easy way to support Hospice Care is by registering with for all your online shopping. The Care2Save Charitable Trust will use the 20% commission received from purchases to support hospice and palliative care in the UK and globally.”

Help to make a real difference to those reaching the end of their lives by:

  1. Donning red lipstick (you too, guys!)
  2. Sharing a picture online of you puckering up tagging #KissMay. Why not dedicate your kiss to someone you miss?
  3. Sending a text message with the words KISS29 £2 to 70070 to donate £2. 

Follow The Rowans Hospice on Facebook: and on Twitter: @RowansHospice.

The Directory Group covers the following areas within Hampshire and West Sussex: Petersfield, Clanfield, Hayling Island, Cowplain, Waterlooville, Denmead, Purbrook, Widley, Farlington, Cosham, Drayton, Havant, Rowlands Castle, Emsworth, Southbourne, Westbourne, Bosham, and Meon Valley