Party In The Park - The Directory Group

Party in the park

Alresford Music Festival promises to be bigger and better than ever before, with scores of top acts set to take to the Arlebury Park stage on Saturday 11th June.

Headlining the seventh annual ‘party in the park’ are reggae-breaks-jungle mashup and gangster-swaggering festival favourites Dub Pistols – arguably the biggest act Alresford Music Festival has ever signed up as a headliner.

Also taking to the stage will be The Hattie Jacques’ Playlist. Formed from a group of Southampton musicians, the band aims to play favourite songs from the indie/brit pop era, through to some forgotten gems from the 60’s and 70’s, all performed the their own unique style.

Meanwhile, the festival also welcomes The Black Hat band - a group of young and talented musicians who met whilst studying at The London Centre of Contemporary Music, fronted by the one of the UK’s top vocalists Jaelee Small.

The festival features four stages of live music, a festival village, arts and craft activities and plenty of food and drink including a ‘Ringwood Fine Ale’ beer tent, cider corner, cool cocktails and a pimped up Pimm’s Bar.

There will also be free entertainment throughout Alresford on Friday 10th June, a ‘Soul Cellar’ DJ set down in the Undercroft at The Swan Hotel and live music in other pubs around the town, providing the perfect warm-up for the main event.

New this year is a dedicated ‘Family Arena’ with plenty of free activities and family entertainment, including a silent disco, street theatre, circus skills, bungee trampolining, colossal climbing wall and inflatable assault course.

Camping has been extended this year, with festival-goers now able to set up on Friday evening and stay until Sunday morning.

There are free shuttle busses to and from both Winchester and Alton Train stations running throughout the day from mid-morning until midnight so everyone can relax, travel safely and enjoy the festival to the full.

The Directory Group covers the following areas within Hampshire and West Sussex: Petersfield, Clanfield, Hayling Island, Cowplain, Waterlooville, Denmead, Purbrook, Widley, Farlington, Cosham, Drayton, Havant, Rowlands Castle, Emsworth, Southbourne, Westbourne, Bosham, and Meon Valley